Welcome to the website of West Highland Wheelers.

We've road, mountain bike, time trial and downhill riders and organise a winter mountain bike race series and a summer time trial series, as well as impromptu events. 

Non members are welcome to join in for a ride or an event or two.  If you want to do any more than that, please join and support this resource and the volunteers.  Check out our Membership page

If you need to contact us, it's whwclubemail@gmail.com or for kids club, it's whwkidsclub@gmail.com

Club Rides are detailed here

Put a list of scheduled rides on your wall 

Check out the all new

Online membership is here.  

Membership year is from 
1st April - 31st March.

Contact WHW at whwclubemail@gmail.com

or for Kids Club it's whwkidsclub@gmail.com

        Committee 2019/20


 Chairman     Doug Little
 Secretary     Marian Austin
 Treasurer Gill Barnes
 Minutes Secretary Ian & Ailsa Pooleman
 Membership Secretary Jacqui Parfitt
 Roadies Rep 
 TT Organiser ??????????
 Junior Rep
 Fraser Clark/Evan Macdonald
Ruby Clark
 Downhill Rep 
 Newsletter Co-ordinator Evelyn MacLennan
 Kids Club Rep Dave Parfitt
 Child Protection Gregor Muir
 General Committee Steve Bradley 
 General Committee Paul Jeffrey 
 General Committee Norman Clark
 General Committee Jess Maxwell
 General Committee Mark Clark
 General Committee Mylene Macdonald

Google won't let FaceBook Group page be shown here but I'll keep trying!  Meantime click here 




In line with recommendations from Scottish Cycling with regard to Covid 19, West Highland Wheelers are postponing all organised club activity (including rides, coaching and events) Checkout Scottish Cycling's recommendations at https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/about/article/20200319-about-bc-news-Coronavirus-Covid-19-FAQs-0

6.30 start unless otherwise stated

Wednesday Evening Rides

Wednesday Evening rides are for adults.  There is also a youth race training group that ride at the same time.  Don’t be intimidated, you don’t need to ride with them unless you want to.  Normally there will be at least one group of adults and possibly 2 if enough people turn up.  There are some dates when an alternative ride is suggested.  

Please check WHW Facebook Group for up to date info or any changes.

 Nevis Range 1830

 Nevis Range 1830

 Glencoe 1845 Glencoe Village Car park

  Glen Nevis   Ride from Dentist. 1830

 Nevis Range 1830


North Face Car Park


 Glen Nevis


 Nevis Range




         Prize Winners 2018-2019


 Most Improved Lady Ailsa Pooleman
 Most Improved Downhiller Kai Frost
 Men's Overall TT       Dave Underwood
 Ladies Overall TT      Gill Barnes
 Junior Winner TTFinlay Dempster
 Most Improved Junior MaleLogan Maclellan
 Most Improved Junior FemaleCharlie Stewart
 Fort to Fort  Men's winnerGary Macdonald
 Fort to Fort  Ladies winnerMarie Meldrum
 Fort to Fort  Junior winnerCampbell Mackintosh
 Winter League Men's winner
James Shirley
Winter League Ladies winnerGill Barnes
 Winter League Junior winnerDaniel Parfitt
 Winter League U12 boys 1st
Alexander Pervan
 Winter League U12 girls 1st Charlie Stewart
 Winter League U8 boys 1st Archie Kennedy
 Winter League U8 girls 1stCharlie Kennedy
 Winter League e-bikes winner Robert Cant
 Flying Gorilla Award ( given
for the most crashes/visits to
 Fraser Clark