Welcome to the website of West Highland Wheelers.

We've road, mountain bike, time trial and downhill riders and organise a winter mountain bike race series and a summer time trial series, as well as impromptu events. 

Non members are welcome to join in for a ride or an event or two.  If you want to do any more than that, please join and support this resource and the volunteers.  Check out our Membership page

If you need to contact us, it's whwclubemail@gmail.com or for kids club, it's whwkidsclub@gmail.com

Club Rides are detailed here

Put a list of scheduled rides on your wall 

Check out the all new

Online membership is here.  

Membership year is from 
1st April - 31st March.

Contact WHW at whwclubemail@gmail.com

or for Kids Club it's whwkidsclub@gmail.com

        Committee 2018/9

 Chairman     Doug Little
 Secretary     Marian Austin
 Treasurer Gill Barnes
 Minutes Secretary Ian & Ailsa Pooleman
 Membership Secretary Jacqui Parfitt
 Roadies Rep 
 TT Organiser Nix Forster
 Junior Rep Fraser Clark/Evan Macdonald
 Downhill Rep 
 Newsletter Co-ordinator Evelyn MacLennan
 Kids Club Rep Dave Parfitt
 Child Protection Gregor Muir
 General Committee Steve Bradley 
 General Committee Paul Jeffrey 
 General Committee Norman Clark
 General Committee Jess Maxwell
 General Committee Mark Clark
 Bike Festival   Emma Holgate

Google won't let FaceBook Group page be shown here but I'll keep trying!  Meantime click here 

The AGM is fast approaching, come along and hear what's happening in your fabulous biking club. Hope to see you there !!

Where: Alexandra Hotel, Fort William

Date: Thursday 7th November 2019

Time: 7.30 pm

Please come along – there will be tea/coffee cakes, and you may have won a trophy or prize

Fort to Fort

The Fort to Fort this year takes place on Sunday the 27th of October ( 11.00 start at Fort Augustus, meet main car park 10.30 to sign on). As usual, the Moorings Hotel is open for food after. Keep an eye on the facebook group page nearer the time.

E bike category so no excuse for not joining in. Challenge - can an e bike rider be the overall winner ??

Marshalls needed, please let Marian know or contact via the FB group page.

Go to useful docs and print your own copy of Wednesday night rides 

6.30 start unless otherwise stated

Wednesday Evening Rides Apr - June 2019

Wednesday Evening rides are for adults.  There is also a youth race training group that ride at the same time.  Don’t be intimidated, you don’t need to ride with them unless you want to.  Normally there will be at least one group of adults and possibly 2 if enough people turn up.  There are some dates when an alternative ride is suggested.  

Please check facebook for up to date info or any changes.

3 July         Strone – 6.30 at Strone Farm

10 July       Nevis Range – car park 6.30

17 July       Glenloy – Erracht  6.30 at wee car park

24 July      Glencoe Mountain Downhill Night is 6pm to 8pm - see here. 
Deal arranged for WHW members.  50% of the ticket cost to be paid by members and 50% by the club
As per the last Glencoe event this is not a Wheelers only event and the club is only funding Wheelers members.  If you don't have your membership card, you're paying full price!!

31 July      Glen Nevis  - meet Dentist car park 6.30  PUB NIGHT – GLEN NEVIS RESTAURANT

7 Aug        Nevis Range – car park 6.30

14 Aug      Glencoe Lochan – 6.30 at Glencoe toilet car park

21 Aug       Strone – 6.30 at Strone Farm

28 Aug       Nevis Range – car park 6.30

4  Sept        Onich – check Facebook for where to meet

11 Sept       Glenloy – Erracht  6.30 at wee car park

18 Sept       Glen Nevis  - meet Dentist car park 6.30   


25 Sept        Nevis Range – car park 6.30


         Prize Winners 2017-18
 Most Improved Lady Emma Pearce
 Most Improved Downhiller Evan Macdonald
 Men's Overall TT       1st Liam Hutson
 Ladies Overall TT       1stJo Ness
 Junior Winner TTFinlay Dempster
 Most Improved Junior MaleFraser Clark
  Most Improved Junior FemaleRuby Clark
  Fort to Fort       1st MaleAndrew McMaster
 Fort to Fort       2nd MaleDavid McDonald
 Fort to Fort       1st LadyMarie Meldrum
 Fort to Fort       2nd LadyJulie Corner
 Fort to Fort       1st Junior Alastair Poll
 Fort to Fort       2nd JuniorSorley Swabey
 Winter League Mens     1stGavin Maclean
 Winter League Mens    2nd Vincent Macintosh
 Winter League Mens    3rdRoddy Wells
 Winter League Ladies   1stGill Barnes
 Winter League Ladies   2ndMarian Austin
 Winter League Ladies   3rdAilsa Pooleman
 Winter League Juniors  1st-
Long races
Cammy Macintosh
 Winter League Juniors  1st-
Short Course
Cory Muir
 Winter League Under 8'sAaron Tressider
 Winter League Over 8's Aidan Baltrunas